Established in 2009 by local Firefighter/Paramedics, Orange County EMT is the only local, private EMS training program that is nationally accredited as an educational institution. We pride ourselves in offering Emt training and education that is backed by years of fire based EMS experience.

We have graduated over 3,000 students and guarantee, that you will not find a
better program that will prepare you for your future.

Corey Gremel
Chief Administrative Officer

Anaheim Fire and Rescue: Captain/Paramedic

Email: cgremel@ocemt.edu

Andrew Kilian
Chief Operating Officer

Anaheim Fire and Rescue: Engineer/Paramedic/Hazardous Materials Specialist
Email: akilian@ocemt.edu

Wendy Ruggeri
Medical Director

California Hospital Medical Center

Physician

Email: wruggeri@ocemt.edu

Lynn Barr
Custodian of Records

Phone: (949) 421-3958
Email: lbarr@ocemt.edu

Bryan Carter
Lead Paramedic Instructor

Newport Beach Fire Department: Firefighter/Paramedic
Email: bcarter@ocemt.edu

Peter Trapani
Instructor

Orange County Fire Authority: Firefighter/Paramedic
Email: ptrapani@ocemt.edu

Eric Gafner
Instructor

Orange County Fire Authority: Captain/Paramedic, Retired
Email: egafner@ocemt.edu

Bob Schneider
Instructor

Orange County Fire Authority: Firefighter/Paramedic, Retired
Email: bschneider@ocemt.edu

Nicole Mattis
Instructor

Clinical Coordinator/Assistant Instructor UC Irvine: Health:  Registered Nurse
Email: nmattis@ocemt.edu

Paul Guns
Instructor

Orange County Fire Authority: Captain/Paramedic, Retired
Email: pguns@ocemt.edu

Kevin Klytta
Instructor

Anaheim Fire and Rescue: Engineer/Paramedic/Hazardous Materials Specialist, 
Email: kklytta@ocemt.edu

Richard Gilmartin
Instructor

Cal Fire Riverside County Fire Department: Firefighter/Paramedic, 
Email: rgilmartin@ocemt.edu

Marco Cendejas
Instructor

Lynch Ambulance Service:  Paramedic
Email: mcendejas@ocemt.edu

Lauren Lee
Instructor

Critical Care Transport Nurse:  Nurse
Email: llee@ocemt.edu

Christine Herr
Instructor

Email: cherr@ocemt.edu

What We Offer